Sample Sidebar Module

This is a sample module published to the sidebar_top position, using the -sidebar module class suffix. There is also a sidebar_bottom position below the menu.









Sample Sidebar Module

This is a sample module published to the sidebar_bottom position, using the -sidebar module class suffix. There is also a sidebar_top position below the search.

Welcome to the Diocese of NW Texas

NWT Shield bg small2Welcome to the Episcopal Church in the Diocese of Northwest Texas--a place where the vast open plains are as wondrous as the big sky above!... The landscape, covering 77,000 square miles is as diverse as... READ MORE...

School of Ordained Ministry When: Feb. 3-5, 2017
President’s Day – HEC Open When: Feb. 20, 2017
Valentine’s Day When:Feb. 14, 2017
DEROS When: Feb. 24-24, 2017

Keep up to date with NWT Diocesan news and events via our email newsletter. Subscribe today!

  • Register

Camp Quarterman 2017 

Registration and Information 

jesus tell story banner 

"Jesus - Tell me a Story!" is this year's theme for the 2017 NWT Diocesan Youth Summer Camp Program. Register your student today for Camp Quarterman June 4-10, for completed grades 6-12, and Camp Quarterman Jr., June 25- July 1, for completed grades 2-6. Please note - students who have completed grade 6 may choose the camp they prefer to attend.

Registration packets are available NOW!  Scholarships and Financial Aid are available.  No one will be turned away from attending camp because of financial burden.  

Episcopal Youth Event 2017

Registration details and Event Information
EYE2014 banner

Episcopal Youth Event (EYE) 2017 is an international youth event convened by The Episcopal Church, in accordance with General Convention Resolution #1982-D079, so “the energy of the youth of the Episcopal Church can continue to be utilized in active ministry as members of the Body of Christ.”

The next Episcopal Youth Event (EYE17) will be held in partnership with the Episcopal Diocese of Oklahoma from July 10-14, 2017 on the campus of the University of Central Oklahoma, Edmond. It is intended for youth in grades 9-12 during the 2016-2017 school year. Each diocese of the Episcopal Church is allowed to send up to 24 students, with one chaperone for every 4-6 s...

NWT Diocese, A Faith 
Community of Hope

The Diocese of Northwest Texas is comprised of eighty counties covering 77,000 square miles. Northwest Texas became a missionary district in 1911 when the Missionary District of Northern Texas split into two regions: the Diocese of Dallas and the Missionary District of North Texas by action of the General Convention and petitioned the General Convention to become a diocese in 1958. The diocese is the home of 32 parishes, missions and congregations; six schools; and one retirement center in Odessa.

Learn More About Us

Episcopal Video Programming

Episcopal News Feed

Our Diocesan Staff

Calendar of Events
“The Episcopal Church welcomes all who worship Jesus Christ, in 109 dioceses and three regional areas in 17 nations.  The Episcopal Church is a member province of the worldwide Anglican Communion.”

Meet Our Bishop of the NW Texas Diocese

bishop mayer profile
Bishop James Scott Mayer Bishop since 2009
Bishop Mayers Consecration 3
Consecration March 21, 2009 Click image to view video
At the Special Electing Convention held at St. Paul's Episcopal Church in Lubbock on November 22nd, 2008, the Rev. James Scott Mayer, Rector of the Church of the Heavenly Rest in Abilene, Texas, was elected the Fifth Bishop of the Diocese of Northwest Texas. Fr. Mayer was elected on the second ballot.

Bishop Mayer was consecrated on Saturday, March 21st, at First United Methodist Church in Lubbock. Our Presiding Bishop, the Most Rev. Dr. Katharine Jefferts Schori, was the chief consecrator and was joined by Bishops from around the Church.

Learn More About Our Bishop